Ravens Dominating Pro Bowl Voting as Fan Vote Nears End


Six members of the Baltimore Ravens lead their respective positions in Pro Bowl voting for the AFC’s starting team.

(Credits: David J. Phillip/AP)

On the defensive side of the ball, middle linebacker Ray Lewis, outside linebacker Terrell Suggs, free safety Ed Reed and defensive tackle Haloti Ngata lead the way at their respective positions.

Meanwhile, offensively, just one Raven leads the fan vote, but it doesn’t hurt to be the subject of an award-winning movie, as right tackle Michael Oher leads his position.

Special teams standout Brendon Ayanbadejo leads his vote as well.

No Ravens are among the top ten overall vote-getters, which is led by Green Bay Packers quarterback Aaron Rodgers (1.2 million votes).

The top vote-getter on the Ravens is Ngata, who has complied 482,000 votes.

Voting for the Pro Bowl ends after the conclusion of this week’s Monday night game between the Pittsburgh Steelers and San Francisco 49ers. The game will be played Sunday, Jan. 29, 2012, the week before the Super Bowl.